Men are the worst patients

There’s something strange about men. Given a physical injury we’re stoic to the point of stupidity (see the Black Knight in Monty Python’s Holy Grail). Given a silly little virus on the other hand, we turn into big babies, desperately seeking sympathy from the rest of the world.
 
The reason I’m telling you this is that I have a really nasty cold that kept me awake most of the last two nights – probably passed on to me by my good chum Mr John Hayes. So sympathy please. I feel awful!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

