Well Done Parliament!

I can’t believe it! I thought Blair’s show of strength over the last couple of days had probably convinced enough MPs to support him, but it appears they’re made of sterner stuff than that.
 
I don’t care how many times the police say they need 90 days; I don’t care how many times Blair tries to paint my views as unpatriotic; I care passionately about civil liberties and 90 days detention without being charged is simply unacceptable. 28 days is bad enough!
 
Hopefully Labour MPs will show the same backbone about hospitals and schools now. THen we can get rid of this right wing idiot that’s trying to destoy our country.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

