Christmas Sleighride

I doubt many people remember it, but I found myself thinking of Weekend World the other day. It was a serious current affairs programme on ITV (on Sundays if memory serves) and hosted by Brian Walden. I was less than ten years old at the time and I don’t think I was particularly interested in the programme itself. No, what I liked was the theme tune. For such a serious programme, the tune was weirdly inappropriate – big drums and guitars.
 
Well I decided to do a bit of Googling and discovered it wsa part of a song called Nantucket Sleighride by Mountain. Yesterday, I managed to find an MP3 of it (probably not wise to admit this, but who cares?)
 
Oh my! Serious classic prog rock. I love it. If you get a chance to hear the song, I seriously recommend it!
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Sleighride

  1. Ling says:

    Come across when finding the lyric of Nantucket Sleighride .And I just can\’t help to agree with you .That\’s really an song that makes me cracy…but…now… i just still wondering the meaning of the lyric

Leave a Reply

