Not Reading?

Just in case anybody thinks I’m taking an awfully long time over my current book because I haven’t updated the book list in a while, I ought to point out that I’ve started reading The Guardian on the tube instead.
 
Its new "Berliner" format means you can just about read it in the daily trip by cattle cart, whereas with the old broadsheet format you’d end up braining the person sitting next to you when you turned the page.
 
The Guardian has always been the best paper in the UK and I’m glad to be able to read it now. Also, it’s saving me money. Given that it’s 60p per day, it means a week’s worth of reading only costs £3 instead of, maybe, £10 when reading books.
 
Having said that, I’ve ordered a couple of new books recently and I dare say they’ll make it on the list at some point soon.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

